Fred Astaire - Starring Fred Astaire (2xLP, Comp) (Near Mint (NM or M-))

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +


Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    Netherlands  
Genre:       Jazz, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style:         Big Band, Swing, Vocal, Soundtrack


Media looks like it has never been played. The sleeve is punched.

Notes:Original 78s from the collections of Robert Altshuler and Michael Brooks. These albums contain previously released material. Produced by Michael Brooks The Columbia Years Series Producer: Joe McEwen The Columbia Years Series Coordination: Steve Berkowitz Restoration Engineer: Frank Abbey Mastered by Vlado Meller at CBS Records Studios, New York. Packaging Manager: Sandy Lorenzo Art Direction: Josephine DiDonato


A1. Cheek To Cheek
A2. No Strings
A3. Isn't This A Lovely Day?
A4. Top Hat, White Tie And Tails
A5. The Piccolino
A6. Let's Face The Music And Dance
A7. I'm Putting All My Eggs In One Basket
A8. We Saw The Sea
A9. I'm Building Up To An Awful Let-Down
B1. Let Yourself Go
B2. I'd Rather Lead A Band
B3. The Way You Look Tonight
B4. Never Gonna Dance
B5. Pick Yourself Up
B6. A FIne Romance
B7. Bojangles Of Harlem
B8. They Can't Take That Away From Me
B9. They All Laughed
C1. Beginner's Luck
C2. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
C3. Shall We Dance?
C4. Slap That Bass
C5. A Foggy Day
C6. Things Are Looking Up
C7. Nice Work If You Can Get It
C8. I Can't Be Bothered Now
C9. Change Partners
D1. I Used To Be Color Blind
D2. The Yam
D3. The Yam Step (Explained)
D4. Who Cares?
D5. Just Like Taking Candy From A Baby
D6. Love Of My Life
D7. Poor Mr. Chisholm
D8. Me And The Ghost Upstairs
D9. (I Ain't Hep To That Step But I'll) Dig It


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5099746559816
Matrix / Runout 01-465598-20-2A-1
Matrix / Runout 01 465598 20 1B1
Matrix / Runout 01 465598 20 4C1
Matrix / Runout 01 465598 20 1D1



Data provided by Discogs