Glenn Miller And His Orchestra - Glenn Miller And His Orchestra A Legendary Performer (2xLP, Album, Mono, Ind) (Very Good Plus (VG+))

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +


Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Big Band, Swing




Notes:Released with 12 page illustrated booklet. This version was pressed at the [l406973 IN plant [identified by I stamped into runouts. ©1974 RCA Records, New York, N.Y. Printed in U.S.A. Tracks A1, A3 recorded: May 17, 1939 Tracks A5, A6 recorded: December 27, 1939 Track A8 recorded: February 8, 1940 Track A9 recorded: April 4, 1940 Track B2 recorded: October 7, 1940 Track B3 recorded: January 23, 1941 Track B4 recorded: February 5, 1941 Track B5 recorded: May 6, 1941 Track B6 recorded: October 23, 1941 Track B7 recorded: November 6, 1941 Tracks C2, C3 recorded: November 8, 1941 Tracks C4, C5, C7 recorded: November 22, 1941 Track C8 recorded: December 24, 1941 Track D2 recorded: December 31, 1941 Track D4 recorded: February 10, 1942 Track D5 recorded: June 17, 1942 Track D6 recorded: July 14, 1942 Track D7 recorded: September 23, 1942 Tracks D9, D11 recorded: September 24, 1942 Cover collage by John Berg and Teresa Alfieri from the jacket of the book "Glenn Miller and His Orchestra" by George T. Simon, Published by Thomas Y. Crowell Company Harry James appears courtesy of Columbia Records RCA label printed on the back of album jacket. Victor label printed on center labels.


A1. Moonlight Serenade 1:31
A2. Talk 0:42
A3. Sunrise Serenade 3:23
A4. Talk 0:04
A5. Little Brown Jug 3:08
A6. Danny Boy 1:51
A7. Talk 0:52
A8. Tuxedo Junction 3:27
A9. My Melancholy Baby 2:15
B1. Talk 0:12
B2. Pennsylvania 6-5000 3:09
B3. So You're The One 2:16
B4. Sentimental Me 2:30
B5. Song Of The Volga Boatmen 3:24
B6. Jack And Jill 2:08
B7. Take The 'A' Train 3:17
C1. Talk 0:24
C2. A String Of Pearls 3:23
C3. Star Dust 3:58
C4. Everything I Love 2:47
C5. Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto 3:17
C6. Talk 0:08
C7. Elmer's Tune 3:31
C8. Jingle Bells 3:40
D1. Talk 0:05
D2. In The Mood 3:19
D3. Talk 1:20
D4. Chattanooga Choo Choo 2:55
D5. At Last 3:03
D6. Moonlight Cocktail 2:56
D7. I've Got A Gal In Kalamazoo 3:54
D8. Talk 0:30
D9. Juke Box Saturday Night 3:18
D10. Talk 1:00
D11. Moonlight Serenade 0:24


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693-1-A
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693-2-B
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693-2-C
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693-1-D
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693A-6 I A3B
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693B-3 I A6L
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693C-4 I A3H
Matrix / Runout CPM2 0693 D 6 I A1B
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693A-6 I A1E
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693B-3 I A5G
Matrix / Runout CPM2-0693C-3 I A2J
Matrix / Runout CPM2 0693 D I ⟊ C1
Rights Society ASCAP
Rights Society BMI
Other 0998
Pressing Plant ID I



Record Company RCA Corporation
Copyright (c) RCA Records
Pressed By RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis

Data provided by Discogs