Glenn Miller And His Orchestra - The Complete Glenn Miller 1939 Vol. II (2xLP, Comp) (Mint (M))

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +


Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Swing


brand new and unopened.

Notes:Gatefold jacket. Inside liner notes list B2 title as "The Little Man With The Mandolin" All selections recorded in New York. Tracks A1, A2 recorded 6/22/39. Tracks A3 to A6 recorded 6/27/39. Tracks A7 to B2 recorded 7/12 39. Tracks B3 to B7 recorded 7/26/39. Tracks B8 to C5 recorded 8/1/39. Tracks C6 to D2 recorded 8/18/39. Tracks D3, D4 recorded 9/11/39. Tracks D5, D6 recorded 9/25/39. Tracks D7 to D9 recorded 10/3/39.


A1. Oh! You Crazy Moon 3:22
A2. Ain't Cha Comin' Out? 2:36
A3. The Day We Meet Again 2:42
A4. I Wanna Hat With Cherries 2:27
A5. Sold American 3:00
A6. Pagan Love Song 3:12
A7. Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead 2:31
A8. Over The Rainbow 2:26
B1. The Little Man Who Wasn't There 3:02
B2. The Man With The Mandolin 2:50
B3. Starlit Hour 3:18
B4. Blue Orchids 2:53
B5. Glen Island Special 2:58
B6. Love With A Capital "You" 2:27
B7. Baby Me 2:37
B8. In The Mood 3:30
C1. Wham (Re-Bop-Boom-Bam) 3:32
C2. An Angel In A Furnished Room 3:18
C3. Twilight Interlude 2:58
C4. I Want To Be Happy 3:01
C5. Farewell Blues 3:09
C6. Who's Sorry Now 3:03
C7. My Isle Of Golden Dreams 3:19
C8. My Prayer 3:14
D1. Blue Moonlight 3:25
D2. Basket Weaver Man 2:59
D3. Melancholy Lullaby 3:05
D4. (Why Couldn't It Last) Last Night 3:12
D5. Out Of Space 3:19
D6. So Many Times 2:58
D7. Blue Rain 3:08
D8. Can I Help It? 3:14
D9. I Just Got A Letter 2:37


Barcode and Other Identifiers:



Data provided by Discogs