Alfons Bauer - Mein Berchtesgadener Land (LP) (Very Good (VG))

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +


Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    US  

Genre:       Pop, Folk World & Country
Style:         Folk




Notes:Sixth Capitol Records LP Label, used 1962 to June 1968 (third rainbow label). First cat # on cover, second cat # on center labels. Subtitle: "Bavarian Popular Music by Gemany's Alfons Bauer" Performers: "Alfons Bauer (zither) und die Königsseer Musikanten" & "Die Hinterseer Viergesang und der Volksliedchor von Radio Salzburg" are listed as one artist respectively. There are no visible separation of the tracks on the record - and only very short pauses! Alfons Bauer, famed Bavarian zither virtuoso and impresario, has gathered together an array of talent that represents the best types of music heard in and near Berchtesgaden. The yodelers, the cowbells, the raucous clarinets and trombones are all here, presenting a generous crosscut of authentic Alpine melody, along with the famed echoing Königssee trumpet, a traditional sound that mists the eyes of everyone who come to know "my Berchtesgaden country." [from liner notes Recorded in Germany Produced in U.S.A. by Dave Dexter, Jr. Made in U.S.A. [add. info: recorded 3 - 6 May 1960 in München and Salzburg


A1. Echo Vom Königssee
A2. St. Bartholomä Lied
A3. Berchtesgadener Schutzenmarsch
A4. Musikant Vom Königssee
A5. Berchtesgadener Ländler
A6. Immer Fröhlich
A7. Über’n Lorenziberg
A8. Pinzgauer Bauernwalzer
A9. Berchtesgadener Plattler
A10. Kuhglockengelaute
A11. Tanz Auf Der Alm
A12. Erzherzog Johann Jodler
A13. Auf Der Reiteralm
B1. Glockenjodler
B2. Muggl-Polka
B3. Berchtesgadener Dirndl’n
B4. Salzburger Baurntanz
B5. Mondschein Am Königssee
B6. Hin Über’n Riegl, Her Über D'Alm
B7. Auf Zum Kirta
B8. ’S Traurige Dirndl
B9. Blick Vom Predigstuhl
B10. Waldesruh
B11. Zwei Schneeweise Taubl
B12. Hinterseer Zitherlander
B13. Salzburger Sonne


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout ST-X-1-10289
Matrix / Runout ST-X-2-10289
Matrix / Runout STX-1-10289-01¨ [+ two symbols, see images]
Matrix / Runout ST-2-10289-B6 ["IAM" inside:] △



Manufactured By Capitol Records, Inc.
Pressed By Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Scranton

Data provided by Discogs