Quincy Jones - Roots (The Saga Of An American Family) (LP, Album, Mon) (Very Good (VG))

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
- +


Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Funk / Soul, Stage & Screen
Style:         Soundtrack, Gospel, Soul


Record and sleeve are in good condition. Minor wear to edges of sleeve

Notes:Some copies may have a CRC sticker on the back. Printed inner sleeve features artist and dialogue credits. Music from and inspired by the David L. Wolfer production of "Roots". ROOTS the saga of an American family. Recorded at A&M Studios and United Western Recorders ℗ 1977 Contains 12" x 24" poster: "Behold...The only thing greater than yourself" B4 title on label is What Shall I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name)


. Africa (The Motherland)
A1. Motherland 0:29
A2. Roots Mural Theme 2:10
A3. Main Title: Mama Aifambeni (Premiere Episode) 1:03
A4. Behold, The Only Thing Greater Than Yourself (Birth) 1:30
A5. Oluwa (Many Rains Ago) (African Theme) 2:28
A6. Boyhood To Manhood 0:53
A7. The Toubob Is Here! (The Capture) 1:06
A8. Middle Passage (Slaveship Crossing) 1:15
A9. You In Americuh' Now, African 0:32
. America (The Promised Land)
B1. Roots Mural Theme Intro (Slave Auction) 0:15
B2. Ole Fiddler 1:12
B3. Jumpin' De Broom (Marriage Ceremony) 0:42
B4. What Can I Do? (Hush, Hush, Somebody's Calling My Name) 2:17
B5. Roots Mural Theme Bridge (Plantation Life) 1:25
B6. Oh Lord, Come By Here 3:25
B7. Free At Last? (The Civil War) 2:24
B8. Many Rains Ago (Oluwa) (African Theme: English Version) 4:50


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout A&M SP4990-M4 [MR] ◁21994X(10)
Matrix / Runout A&M SP4989(RE-1)-M3 [MR] ◁21994
Matrix / Runout A&M SP4990-M2 421994-X161
Matrix / Runout A&M SP4989(RE-1)-M5 421994



Pressed By Monarch Record Mfg. Co.

Data provided by Discogs